chiark / gitweb /
Rename `git-build' operation to `gbp-build' to make it clearer what it's for. Keep...
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 27 Jul 2015 11:04:04 +0000 (12:04 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 27 Jul 2015 12:09:10 +0000 (13:09 +0100)
debian/changelog
dgit
dgit.1

index b40be53..bb95fec 100644 (file)
@@ -53,6 +53,8 @@ dgit (1.1~~) unstable; urgency=low
     trailer line.  Closes:#793423.
   * Honour --git= (mostly).
   * Test suite: More automatic enumeration of tests.
+  * Rename `git-build' operation to `gbp-build' to make it clearer what
+    it's for.  Keep the old name as an alias.
 
  --
 
diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index b7c6d9a..7377acc 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -2954,7 +2954,7 @@ sub cmd_build {
     printdone "build successful\n";
 }
 
-sub cmd_git_build {
+sub cmd_gbp_build {
     build_prep();
     my @dbp = @dpkgbuildpackage;
     massage_dbp_args \@dbp;
@@ -2969,6 +2969,7 @@ sub cmd_git_build {
     runcmd_ordryrun_local @cmd, @ARGV;
     printdone "build successful\n";
 }
+sub cmd_git_build { cmd_gbp_build(); } # compatibility with <= 1.0
 
 sub build_source {
     build_prep();
diff --git a/dgit.1 b/dgit.1
index d73d5b9..88e9812 100644 (file)
--- a/dgit.1
+++ b/dgit.1
@@ -134,10 +134,10 @@ in the parent directory will be removed; the output is left in
 
 Tagging, signing and actually uploading should be left to dgit push.
 .TP
-\fBdgit git-build\fR ...
+\fBdgit gbp-build\fR ...
 Runs
 .B git-buildpackage
-with some suitable options.  Options and arguments after git-build
+with some suitable options.  Options and arguments after gbp-build
 will be passed on to git-buildpackage.
 
 Tagging, signing and actually uploading should be left to dgit push.