chiark / gitweb /
Test suite: Move t-reporefs into lib
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 31 May 2015 16:37:57 +0000 (17:37 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 7 Jun 2015 12:55:47 +0000 (13:55 +0100)
tests/lib
tests/tests/drs-push-rejects

index cf8b725..5c8293f 100644 (file)
--- a/tests/lib
+++ b/tests/lib
@@ -52,6 +52,14 @@ t-expect-fail () {
        egrep "$mpat" $tmp/t.output ||false
 }
 
+t-reporefs () {
+       (set -e
+       if test -d $tmp/git/$p.git; then
+               cd $tmp/git/$p.git
+               git show-ref |sort
+       fi)
+}
+
 t-untar () {
        local tarfile=$1.tar
        local edittree=$1.edit
index 5f6d04a..5b450bf 100755 (executable)
@@ -10,17 +10,9 @@ t-worktree drs
 
 cd $p
 
-reporefs () {
-       (set -e
-       if test -d $tmp/git/$p.git; then
-               cd $tmp/git/$p.git
-               git show-ref
-       fi)
-}
-
 mustfail () {
        local wantmsg="$1"; shift
-       reporefs >$tmp/show-refs.pre-push
+       t-reporefs >$tmp/show-refs.pre-push
        set +e
        git push origin "$@" 2>&1 |tee $tmp/mustfail.txt
        ps="${PIPESTATUS[*]}"
@@ -33,14 +25,14 @@ mustfail () {
        if ! fgrep "$wantmsg" $tmp/mustfail.txt >/dev/null; then
                fail "error message not found"
        fi
-       reporefs >$tmp/show-refs.post-push
+       t-reporefs >$tmp/show-refs.post-push
        diff $tmp/show-refs.{pre,post}-push
 }
 
 mustsucceed () {
-       reporefs >$tmp/show-refs.pre-push
+       t-reporefs >$tmp/show-refs.pre-push
        git push origin "$@"
-       reporefs >$tmp/show-refs.post-push
+       t-reporefs >$tmp/show-refs.post-push
        if diff $tmp/show-refs.{pre,post}-push >$tmp/show-refs.diff; then
                fail "no refs updated"
        fi