chiark / gitweb /
Test suite: set -o pipefail, in lib
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 31 May 2015 16:37:33 +0000 (17:37 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 7 Jun 2015 12:55:11 +0000 (13:55 +0100)
tests/lib

index a0a84dd..cf8b725 100644 (file)
--- a/tests/lib
+++ b/tests/lib
@@ -2,6 +2,7 @@
 
 exec 2>&1
 set -x
+set -o pipefail
 
 . tests/lib-core
 
@@ -43,8 +44,11 @@ END
 
 t-expect-fail () {
        local mpat="$1"; shift
+       set +o pipefail
        LC_MESSAGES=C "$@" 2>&1 | tee $tmp/t.output
-       test ${PIPESTATUS[0]} != 0
+       local gotstatus=${PIPESTATUS[0]}
+       set -o pipefail
+       test $gotstatus != 0
        egrep "$mpat" $tmp/t.output ||false
 }