chiark / gitweb /
dgit-maint-merge(7): Tweak wording
authorSean Whitton <spwhitton@spwhitton.name>
Thu, 20 Oct 2016 02:51:58 +0000 (19:51 -0700)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 20 Oct 2016 19:07:36 +0000 (20:07 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Sean Whitton <spwhitton@spwhitton.name>
dgit-maint-merge.7.pod

index 71f701e..642b39e 100644 (file)
@@ -194,7 +194,7 @@ changes to the upstream source:
 
 The Debian packaging of foo is maintained using dgit.  For the sake of
 an efficient workflow, Debian modifications to the upstream source are
-squashed into a single patch, rather than a series of quilt patches.
+squashed into a single diff, rather than a series of quilt patches.
 To obtain a patch queue for package version 1.2.3-1:
 
 =over 4