chiark / gitweb /
Dgit.pm: parsecontrol: Improve error message for failed open
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 14:37:35 +0000 (15:37 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 14:38:08 +0000 (15:38 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Debian/Dgit.pm

index 941bcdc..5a13e0a 100644 (file)
@@ -651,7 +651,7 @@ sub parsecontrolfh ($$;$) {
 sub parsecontrol {
     my ($file, $desc, $allowsigned) = @_;
     my $fh = new IO::Handle;
-    open $fh, '<', $file or die "$file: $!";
+    open $fh, '<', $file or fail "open $file ($desc): $!";
     my $c = parsecontrolfh($fh,$desc,$allowsigned);
     $fh->error and confess $!;
     close $fh;