chiark / gitweb /
Dgit.pm: Split here doc for reflog cache commit message (nfc)
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 14:32:47 +0000 (15:32 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 14:35:22 +0000 (15:35 +0100)
This will make the translation markup auditable.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Debian/Dgit.pm

index 80b693b..941bcdc 100644 (file)
@@ -737,12 +737,13 @@ sub reflog_cache_insert ($$$) {
        # git update-ref doesn't always update, in this case.  *sigh*
        my $authline = (ucfirst _us()).
            ' <'._us().'@example.com> 1000000000 +0000';
-       my $dummy = make_commit_text <<END;
+       my $dummy = make_commit_text <<ENDU.<<END;
 tree $tree
 parent $value
 author $authline
 committer $authline
 
+ENDU
 Dummy commit - do not use
 END
        runcmd qw(git update-ref -m), _us()." - dummy", $ref, $dummy;