chiark / gitweb /
test suite: Test symlink modification and deletion, not creation
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 10:50:40 +0000 (11:50 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:44:43 +0000 (12:44 +0100)
We are going to tolerate symlink creation, because dpkg-source can
consume patches to create symlinks (even though it cannot create
them).

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
tests/tests/unrepresentable

index 621829e..fa71bd3 100755 (executable)
@@ -25,9 +25,13 @@ badly-2 () {
        attempt
 }
 
-badly-1 symlink 'not a plain file'
-       ln -s TARGET symlink
-       git add symlink
+badly-1 orig-symlink 'not a plain file'
+       ln -sf NEWTARGET orig-symlink
+       git add orig-symlink
+badly-2
+
+badly-1 orig-symlink 'not a plain file'
+       git rm -f orig-symlink
 badly-2
 
 start