chiark / gitweb /
dgit: Add a comment explaining import discard
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:06:14 +0000 (00:06 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 5 Sep 2016 23:31:48 +0000 (00:31 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
dgit

diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index d3b2ec7..b59d00a 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -1549,6 +1549,9 @@ $later_warning_msg
 END
             @output = $lastpush_mergeinput;
         } else {
+           # Same version.  Use what's in the server git branch,
+           # discarding our own import.  (This could happen if the
+           # server automatically imports all packages into git.)
            @output = $lastpush_mergeinput;
        }
     }