chiark / gitweb /
dgit: Clarify some messages about archive/local skew
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:05:46 +0000 (00:05 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 5 Sep 2016 23:31:48 +0000 (00:31 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
dgit

diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index f038da3..d3b2ec7 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -1543,8 +1543,8 @@ END
        } elsif ($vcmp > 0) {
            print STDERR <<END or die $!;
 
-Version actually in archive:    $cversion (older)
-Last allegedly pushed/uploaded: $oversion (newer or same)
+Version actually in archive:   $cversion (older)
+Last version pushed with dgit: $oversion (newer or same)
 $later_warning_msg
 END
             @output = $lastpush_mergeinput;
@@ -1773,8 +1773,8 @@ sub fetch_from_archive () {
            print STDERR <<END or die $!;
 
 Git commit in archive is behind the last version allegedly pushed/uploaded.
-Commit referred to by archive:  $dsc_hash
-Last allegedly pushed/uploaded: $lastpush_hash
+Commit referred to by archive: $dsc_hash
+Last version pushed with dgit: $lastpush_hash
 $later_warning_msg
 END
            @mergeinputs = ($lastpush_mergeinput);