chiark / gitweb /
Test suite: Break out t-grep-mpat (nfc)
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 11 Jul 2015 12:41:57 +0000 (13:41 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 11 Jul 2015 12:48:43 +0000 (13:48 +0100)
tests/lib

index 7cd8062..118c497 100644 (file)
--- a/tests/lib
+++ b/tests/lib
@@ -58,6 +58,13 @@ t-expect-fail () {
        *)      fail "tee failed"  ;;
        esac
 
+       t-grep-mpat "$mpat" $tmp/t.output
+}
+
+t-grep-mpat () {
+       local mpat="$1"
+       local file="$2"
+
        local grepper=fgrep
        case "$mpat" in
        [A-Z]:*)
@@ -70,8 +77,8 @@ t-expect-fail () {
                ;;
        esac
 
-       $grepper -e "$mpat" $tmp/t.output ||
-               fail "error message not found"
+       $grepper -e "$mpat" "$file" ||
+               fail "message not found"
 }
 
 t-expect-push-fail () {