chiark / gitweb /
Test suite: Move setting of grepper in t-expect-fail (nfc)
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 11 Jul 2015 12:40:00 +0000 (13:40 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 11 Jul 2015 12:48:43 +0000 (13:48 +0100)
tests/lib

index 046d362..7cd8062 100644 (file)
--- a/tests/lib
+++ b/tests/lib
@@ -47,6 +47,17 @@ END
 t-expect-fail () {
        local mpat="$1"; shift
 
+       set +o pipefail
+       LC_MESSAGES=C "$@" 2>&1 | tee $tmp/t.output
+       local ps="${PIPESTATUS[*]}"
+       set -o pipefail
+
+       case $ps in
+       "0 0")  fail "command unexpectedly succeeded (instead of: $mpat)" ;;
+       *" 0")  ;;
+       *)      fail "tee failed"  ;;
+       esac
+
        local grepper=fgrep
        case "$mpat" in
        [A-Z]:*)
@@ -59,17 +70,6 @@ t-expect-fail () {
                ;;
        esac
 
-       set +o pipefail
-       LC_MESSAGES=C "$@" 2>&1 | tee $tmp/t.output
-       local ps="${PIPESTATUS[*]}"
-       set -o pipefail
-
-       case $ps in
-       "0 0")  fail "command unexpectedly succeeded (instead of: $mpat)" ;;
-       *" 0")  ;;
-       *)      fail "tee failed"  ;;
-       esac
-
        $grepper -e "$mpat" $tmp/t.output ||
                fail "error message not found"
 }