chiark / gitweb /
Dgit.pm: Improve message for control file parse failure
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 14:30:20 +0000 (15:30 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 14:31:05 +0000 (15:31 +0100)
Use fail rather than die.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Debian/Dgit.pm

index fc146a3..80b693b 100644 (file)
@@ -630,7 +630,7 @@ sub parsecontrolfh ($$;$) {
        my %opts = ('name' => $desc);
        $opts{allow_pgp}= $allowsigned || !$dpkgcontrolhash_noissigned;
        $c = Dpkg::Control::Hash->new(%opts);
-       $c->parse($fh,$desc) or die "parsing of $desc failed";
+       $c->parse($fh,$desc) or fail "parsing of $desc failed";
        last if $allowsigned;
        last if $dpkgcontrolhash_noissigned;
        my $issigned= $c->get_option('is_pgp_signed');