chiark / gitweb /
dgit: push-source dies if user tried to include uncommitted changes
authorSean Whitton <spwhitton@spwhitton.name>
Wed, 25 Jul 2018 11:34:56 +0000 (19:34 +0800)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 26 Jul 2018 03:22:53 +0000 (04:22 +0100)
This does not make sense because you cannot dgit push uncommitted
changes.

Signed-off-by: Sean Whitton <spwhitton@spwhitton.name>
dgit

diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index 0a770cd..470c0fd 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -4758,6 +4758,8 @@ sub cmd_push {
 
 sub cmd_push_source {
     prep_push();
+    fail "dgit push-source: --include-dirty/--ignore-dirty does not make".
+      "sense with push-source!" if $includedirty;
     if ($changesfile) {
         my $changes = parsecontrol("$buildproductsdir/$changesfile",
                                    "source changes file");