chiark / gitweb /
dgit: don't let the user pass --include-dirty in split brain mode
authorSean Whitton <spwhitton@spwhitton.name>
Wed, 25 Jul 2018 13:04:00 +0000 (21:04 +0800)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 26 Jul 2018 03:22:53 +0000 (04:22 +0100)
It is not supported.

Signed-off-by: Sean Whitton <spwhitton@spwhitton.name>
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
dgit

diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index 2dd8ef1..0a770cd 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -7067,6 +7067,9 @@ sub parseopts_late_defaults () {
 
     $need_split_build_invocation ||= quiltmode_splitbrain();
 
+    fail "dgit: --include-dirty is not supported in split view quilt mode"
+       if $split_brain && $includedirty;
+
     if (!defined $cleanmode) {
        local $access_forpush;
        $cleanmode = access_cfg('clean-mode', 'RETURN-UNDEF');