chiark / gitweb /
dgit: quilt linearisation: Stop at debian/source/format changes
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 11:58:50 +0000 (12:58 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 23:58:08 +0000 (00:58 +0100)
Traversing a change of source format will not end well.
Discovered this possibility while investigating #910687.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
dgit

diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index 2f2b509..8cea07b 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -5503,7 +5503,8 @@ sub quiltify ($$$$) {
            printdebug "considering C=$c->{Commit} P=$p->{Commit}\n";
 
            my @cmd= (@git, qw(diff-tree -r --name-only),
-                     $p->{Commit},$c->{Commit}, qw(-- debian/patches .pc));
+                     $p->{Commit},$c->{Commit},
+                     qw(-- debian/patches .pc debian/source/format));
            my $patchstackchange = cmdoutput @cmd;
            if (length $patchstackchange) {
                $patchstackchange =~ s/\n/,/g;