chiark / gitweb /
Print help message when command is not proper
authormartin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Thu, 20 Nov 2008 14:06:19 +0000 (15:06 +0100)
committermartin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Thu, 20 Nov 2008 14:07:07 +0000 (15:07 +0100)
When invoked with an unknown subcommand, or when --help is sought for
a command that does not exist, TopGit prints the help message.

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Acked-by: Petr Baudis <pasky@suse.cz>
tg.sh

diff --git a/tg.sh b/tg.sh
index afdcdda..4020527 100644 (file)
--- a/tg.sh
+++ b/tg.sh
@@ -232,6 +232,8 @@ do_help()
                fi
        else
                echo "`basename $0`: no help for $1" 1>&2
+               do_help
+               exit 1
        fi
 }
 
@@ -285,6 +287,7 @@ help|--help|-h)
 *)
        [ -r "@cmddir@"/tg-$cmd ] || {
                echo "Unknown subcommand: $cmd" >&2
+               do_help
                exit 1
        }
        . "@cmddir@"/tg-$cmd;;