chiark / gitweb /
Require an argument to tg -r
authormartin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Thu, 20 Nov 2008 14:04:48 +0000 (15:04 +0100)
committermartin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Thu, 20 Nov 2008 14:06:49 +0000 (15:06 +0100)
Right now, if -r is passed to tg, an ugly shift error occurs. This patch
checks for that case and outputs the help message if it occurs.

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Acked-by: Petr Baudis <pasky@suse.cz>
tg.sh

diff --git a/tg.sh b/tg.sh
index 4dcc15e..afdcdda 100644 (file)
--- a/tg.sh
+++ b/tg.sh
@@ -261,7 +261,13 @@ setup_hook "pre-commit"
 [ -z "$tg__include" ] || return 0
 
 if [ "$1" = "-r" ]; then
-       shift; base_remote="$1"; shift
+       shift
+       if [ -z "$1" ]; then
+               echo "Option -r requires an argument." >&2
+               do_help
+               exit 1
+       fi
+       base_remote="$1"; shift
        tg="$tg -r $base_remote"
 fi