chiark / gitweb /
Check for git-send-email and die if not found
authormartin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Wed, 21 Jan 2009 03:36:45 +0000 (14:36 +1100)
committermartin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Wed, 21 Jan 2009 03:37:31 +0000 (14:37 +1100)
Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
tg-mail.sh

index f5c0cf4..8d3b632 100644 (file)
@@ -29,6 +29,10 @@ done
 base_rev="$(git rev-parse --short --verify "refs/top-bases/$name" 2>/dev/null)" ||
        die "not a TopGit-controlled branch"
 
+if ! git send-emmail --help >/dev/null 2>&1; then
+       die "git send-email command not available"
+fi
+
 if [ -n "$in_reply_to" ]; then
        send_email_args="$send_email_args --in-reply-to=$in_reply_to"
 fi