chiark / gitweb /
Make 'tg patch' work in subdirectories
authorMichal Sojka <sojkam1@fel.cvut.cz>
Tue, 2 Feb 2010 10:31:12 +0000 (11:31 +0100)
committerUwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Tue, 2 Feb 2010 10:54:02 +0000 (11:54 +0100)
When 'tg patch' is called from a subdirectory, it outputs only the
commit message and no diff.

Signed-off-by: Michal Sojka <sojkam1@fel.cvut.cz>
Signed-off-by: Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
tg-patch.sh

index d701c54..f703a87 100644 (file)
@@ -56,6 +56,7 @@ git diff --name-only $diff_opts "$base_rev" ${diff_committed_only:+"$name"} -- |
        fgrep -vx ".topdeps" |
        fgrep -vx ".topmsg" >"$git_is_stupid" || : # fgrep likes to fail randomly?
 if [ -s "$git_is_stupid" ]; then
+       cd "$root_dir"
        cat "$git_is_stupid" | xargs git diff --patch-with-stat $diff_opts "$base_rev" ${diff_committed_only:+"$name"} --
 else
        echo "No changes."