chiark / gitweb /
Print help output when no command is given
authormartin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Wed, 19 Nov 2008 15:10:23 +0000 (16:10 +0100)
committermartin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Wed, 19 Nov 2008 19:12:26 +0000 (20:12 +0100)
As much as I love your message (although you really ought not be
throwing around ducks!), this is more user-friendly.

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Acked-by: Petr Baudis <pasky@suse.cz>
tg.sh

diff --git a/tg.sh b/tg.sh
index 9b93f1d..4dcc15e 100644 (file)
--- a/tg.sh
+++ b/tg.sh
@@ -266,7 +266,7 @@ if [ "$1" = "-r" ]; then
 fi
 
 cmd="$1"
-[ -n "$cmd" ] || die "He took a duck in the face at two hundred and fifty knots"
+[ -n "$cmd" ] || { do_help; exit 1; }
 shift
 
 case "$cmd" in