chiark / gitweb /
Note in tg2quilt.mk's header the need to soft-include the file
authormartin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Tue, 2 Dec 2008 09:52:56 +0000 (10:52 +0100)
committermartin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Tue, 2 Dec 2008 09:53:45 +0000 (10:53 +0100)
This avoids the build dependency on topgit as debian/rules can be used
just fine without the file present.

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
debian/changelog
debian/tg2quilt.mk

index 85b001c..13ced86 100644 (file)
@@ -4,6 +4,8 @@ topgit (0.5-2) unstable; urgency=low
     in one step.
   * Actually install the bash completion script; thanks to Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig
     for noticing and providing a patch (closes: #499072).
+  * Add a note to tg2quilt.mk's header explaining the need to soft-include
+    tg2quilt.mk, to avoid the topgit build-dependency.
 
  -- martin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>  Wed, 19 Nov 2008 17:58:45 +0100
 
index 5a041b9..a0f8d58 100644 (file)
 #   include /usr/share/quilt/quilt.make
 #   -include /usr/share/topgit/tg2quilt.mk
 #
+# The leading dash is necessary for make not to die when the file is not
+# installed. TopGit is not a build dependency (and does not need to be), and
+# if the package is not installed, debian/rules can still be used normally.
+#
 # The snippet exports the following targets. These targets only perform the
 # describe behaviour when invoked from a TopGit repository (`tg summary -t`
 # returns a non-empty set); used outside, they simply output informational