chiark / gitweb /
Add various todos/wishlists
authormartin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Tue, 12 Aug 2008 01:41:11 +0000 (22:41 -0300)
committerPetr Baudis <pasky@suse.cz>
Wed, 20 Aug 2008 23:57:19 +0000 (01:57 +0200)
[pb: Trim down and expand]

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
README

diff --git a/README b/README
index b58a1b4..0d21544 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -329,6 +329,12 @@ tg export
        TODO: Make stripping of non-essential headers configurable
        TODO: Make stripping of [PATCH] and other prefixes configurable
        TODO: --mbox option for other mode of operation
+       TODO: -n option to prevent exporting of empty patches
+       TODO: -a option to export all branches
+       TODO: Allow branches to be exported to be passed as arguments, default
+             to the current branch if none are specified
+       TODO: For quilt exporting, use a temporary branch and remove it when
+             done - this would allow producing conflict-less series
 
 tg update
 ~~~~~~~~~
@@ -346,6 +352,7 @@ tg update
 TODO: Some infrastructure for sharing topic branches between
        repositories easily
 TODO: tg depend for adding/removing dependencies smoothly
+TODO: tg rename
 
 
 IMPLEMENTATION