chiark / gitweb /
tg patch: treat all files as ascii
authorUwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Wed, 25 Mar 2009 17:21:04 +0000 (18:21 +0100)
committerUwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Sat, 10 Apr 2010 13:34:54 +0000 (15:34 +0200)
This fixes patching binary files, for a problem case check out
http://bugs.debian.org/521173 .

Closes: http://bugs.debian.org/521173
Signed-off-by: Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
tg-patch.sh

index f703a87..7bafdfe 100644 (file)
@@ -57,7 +57,7 @@ git diff --name-only $diff_opts "$base_rev" ${diff_committed_only:+"$name"} -- |
        fgrep -vx ".topmsg" >"$git_is_stupid" || : # fgrep likes to fail randomly?
 if [ -s "$git_is_stupid" ]; then
        cd "$root_dir"
-       cat "$git_is_stupid" | xargs git diff --patch-with-stat $diff_opts "$base_rev" ${diff_committed_only:+"$name"} --
+       cat "$git_is_stupid" | xargs git diff -a --patch-with-stat $diff_opts "$base_rev" ${diff_committed_only:+"$name"} --
 else
        echo "No changes."
 fi