chiark / gitweb /
Force adding the .topmsg and .topdep files.
authorDavid Brown <git@davidb.org>
Thu, 14 Aug 2008 05:15:45 +0000 (22:15 -0700)
committerPetr Baudis <pasky@suse.cz>
Wed, 20 Aug 2008 23:43:48 +0000 (01:43 +0200)
If the .gitignore in effect is ignoring the .topmsg and .topdeps
files, tg create will fail trying to add these files.  Add the
'-f option to these add commands to force the files to be added
anyway.

Signed-off-by: David Brown <git@davidb.org>
tg-create.sh

index 939af33..3f33fa8 100644 (file)
@@ -100,7 +100,7 @@ git update-ref "refs/top-bases/$name" "HEAD" ""
 git checkout -b "$name"
 
 echo "$deps" | sed 's/ /\n/g' >"$root_dir/.topdeps"
-git add "$root_dir/.topdeps"
+git add -f "$root_dir/.topdeps"
 
 author="$(git var GIT_AUTHOR_IDENT)"
 author_addr="${author%> *}>"
@@ -118,7 +118,7 @@ author_addr="${author%> *}>"
 Signed-off-by: $author_addr
 EOT
 } >"$root_dir/.topmsg"
-git add "$root_dir/.topmsg"
+git add -f "$root_dir/.topmsg"