chiark / gitweb /
site: transport peers: Use source of NAK packets as reply address
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 25 Jun 2014 20:43:00 +0000 (21:43 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 14 Sep 2014 16:01:14 +0000 (17:01 +0100)
If we get a NAK from our current peer and initiate a key exchange, we
should take the source address of the NAK as a hint for the peer's
public address.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
site.c

diff --git a/site.c b/site.c
index 49e04cf..c8206d0 100644 (file)
--- a/site.c
+++ b/site.c
@@ -1696,7 +1696,7 @@ static bool_t site_incoming(void *sst, struct buffer_if *buf,
               because our peer's forgotten the key */
            if (get_uint32(buf->start+4)==st->current.remote_session_id) {
                bool_t initiated;
-               initiated = initiate_key_setup(st,"received a NAK",0);
+               initiated = initiate_key_setup(st,"received a NAK",source);
                if (!initiated) generate_send_prod(st,source);
            } else {
                slog(st,LOG_SEC,"bad incoming NAK");