chiark / gitweb /
Makefile.in: pass -Wno-unused-parameter explicitly
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 7 May 2014 17:32:06 +0000 (18:32 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 7 May 2014 17:35:09 +0000 (18:35 +0100)
One would think that -Wno-unused would suffice.  However, in gcc 4.8.2
it doesn't, even though it does in 4.7.2.  This is arguably a bug in
gcc (filed as Debian #747345), but it looks like we will have to work
around it.

This avoids this error message:
 util.c:202:29: error: unused parameter 'phase' [-Werror=unused-parameter]
and several like it.

Reported-by: Stephen Early <sde@individualpubs.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
CC: Stephen Early <sde@individualpubs.co.uk>
Makefile.in

index 526175b..7440b30 100644 (file)
@@ -32,7 +32,7 @@ INSTALL:=@INSTALL@
 INSTALL_PROGRAM:=@INSTALL_PROGRAM@
 
 CFLAGS:=-Wall @WRITESTRINGS@ @CFLAGS@ -Werror \
-       -W -Wno-unused \
+       -W -Wno-unused -Wno-unused-parameter \
        -Wno-pointer-sign -Wstrict-prototypes -Wmissing-prototypes \
        -Wmissing-declarations -Wnested-externs -Wredundant-decls \
        -Wpointer-arith -Wformat=2 -Winit-self \