chiark / gitweb /
netlink: fix const-correctness of ip_fast_csum fallback
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 7 May 2014 16:54:24 +0000 (17:54 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 7 May 2014 17:34:52 +0000 (18:34 +0100)
211cd627 corrected the constness of ip_csum and ip_fast_csum.  But the
latter has two implementations, and we missed the C fallback.  This
resulted in the following compile error on non-i386 platforms:
  netlink.c:606:2: error: passing argument 1 of `ip_fast_csum'
  discards `const' qualifier from pointer target type [-Werror]

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
CC: Stephen Early <sde@individualpubs.co.uk>
netlink.c

index 50a920f..ea1221d 100644 (file)
--- a/netlink.c
+++ b/netlink.c
@@ -180,7 +180,7 @@ static inline uint16_t ip_fast_csum(const uint8_t *iph, int32_t ihl) {
     return sum;
 }
 #else
-static inline uint16_t ip_fast_csum(uint8_t *iph, int32_t ihl)
+static inline uint16_t ip_fast_csum(const uint8_t *iph, int32_t ihl)
 {
     assert(ihl < INT_MAX/4);
     return ip_csum(iph,ihl*4);