chiark / gitweb /
changelog: Mention netlink short packet discard.
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 1 Aug 2013 16:27:58 +0000 (17:27 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 1 Aug 2013 19:17:34 +0000 (20:17 +0100)
debian/changelog

index cabe3f9..ea1d421 100644 (file)
@@ -6,6 +6,7 @@ secnet (0.3.0~beta2) unstable; urgency=low
    - SECURITY FIX: Provide a new transform, eax-serpent, to replace cbcmac.
    - SECURITY FIX: No longer send NAKs for NAKs, avoiding NAK storm.
    - SECURITY FIX: Fix site name checking when site name A is prefix of B.
+   - SECURITY FIX: Safely reject too-short IP packets.
    - Better robustness for mobile sites (proper user of NAKs, new PROD msg).
    - Better robustness against SLIP decoding errors.
    - Fix bugs which caused routes to sometimes not be advertised.