chiark / gitweb /
changelog, Makefile.in: finalise 0.3.3
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 22:51:40 +0000 (23:51 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 23:08:34 +0000 (00:08 +0100)
Makefile.in
debian/changelog

index 60fe8cc..c0a6222 100644 (file)
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@
 .PHONY:        all clean realclean distclean dist install
 
 PACKAGE:=secnet
-VERSION:=0.3.3~beta1
+VERSION:=0.3.3
 
 @SET_MAKE@
 
index ded7d3d..59694aa 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,17 @@
+secnet (0.3.3) unstable; urgency=high
+
+  SECURITY FIXES:
+  * Pass correct size argument to recvfrom.  This is a serious security
+    problem which may be exploitable from outside the VPN.
+  * Fix a memory leak in some error logging.
+
+  Other related fixes:
+  * Two other latent bugs in buffer length handling found and fixed.
+  * Non-critical stylistic improvements to buffer length handling, to make
+    the code clearer and to assist audit.
+
+ -- Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>  Fri, 19 Sep 2014 23:50:45 +0100
+
 secnet (0.3.3~beta1) unstable; urgency=low
 
   Installation compatibility fix: