chiark / gitweb /
test-load targets: Use strip to sanitise whitespace in OTHER_DIRS so that the subst...
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 9 Jun 2016 12:12:45 +0000 (13:12 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 9 Jun 2016 12:14:20 +0000 (13:14 +0100)
base/extension.make

index a881a9e..4da0272 100644 (file)
@@ -52,7 +52,7 @@ $(SHLIB).test.tcl:
                echo >$@ "load $(SHLIB).so"
 
 test-load:     $(SHLIB).so $(SHLIB).test.tcl
                echo >$@ "load $(SHLIB).so"
 
 test-load:     $(SHLIB).so $(SHLIB).test.tcl
-               LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$(subst $(space),:,$(OTHER_DIRS))$${LD_LIBRARY_PATH+:}$${LD_LIBRARY_PATH} \
+               LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$(subst $(space),:,$(strip $(OTHER_DIRS)))$${LD_LIBRARY_PATH+:}$${LD_LIBRARY_PATH} \
                tclsh$(TCL_VERSION) $(SHLIB).test.tcl
 
 include                $(BASE_DIR)/final.make
                tclsh$(TCL_VERSION) $(SHLIB).test.tcl
 
 include                $(BASE_DIR)/final.make