chiark / gitweb /
man: add reference to export format spec to journalctl
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 19 Jul 2012 21:39:53 +0000 (23:39 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 19 Jul 2012 22:10:31 +0000 (00:10 +0200)
man/journalctl.xml

index f9abbfb..922ff4f 100644 (file)
                                 <term><option>-o</option></term>
 
                                 <listitem><para>Controls the
-                                formatting of the journal entries that are
-                                shown. Takes one of
+                                formatting of the journal entries that
+                                are shown. Takes one of
                                 <literal>short</literal>,
                                 <literal>short-monotonic</literal>,
                                 <literal>verbose</literal>,
                                 serializes the journal into a binary
                                 (but mostly text-based) stream
                                 suitable for backups and network
-                                transfer. <literal>json</literal>
+                                transfer (see <ulink
+                                url="http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Software/systemd/export">Journal
+                                Export Format</ulink> for more
+                                information). <literal>json</literal>
                                 formats entries as JSON data
                                 structures. <literal>cat</literal>
                                 generates a very terse output only