chiark / gitweb /
vconsole: don't parse Fedora's KEYMAP= kernel parameters anymore
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 28 Sep 2011 02:25:20 +0000 (04:25 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 28 Sep 2011 02:34:17 +0000 (04:34 +0200)
KEYMAP are use to pass keymap configuration to initrd, but not to the
system itself. Since the initrd might get out of date we need to make
sure that changes made in userspace override the settings from the
cmdline, hence drpo any use of it all for these variables.

src/vconsole-setup.c

index 8a89358..c5f3628 100644 (file)
@@ -203,10 +203,6 @@ int main(int argc, char **argv) {
 
         if (detect_container(NULL) <= 0)
                 if ((r = parse_env_file("/proc/cmdline", WHITESPACE,
-#if defined(TARGET_FEDORA) || defined(TARGET_MEEGO)
-                                        "SYSFONT", &vc_font,
-                                        "KEYTABLE", &vc_keymap,
-#endif
                                         "vconsole.keymap", &vc_keymap,
                                         "vconsole.keymap.toggle", &vc_keymap_toggle,
                                         "vconsole.font", &vc_font,