chiark / gitweb /
Fix wlan key on Inspiron 1010 & 1110
authorJerone Young <jerone.young@canonical.com>
Wed, 2 Jun 2010 06:27:31 +0000 (01:27 -0500)
committerMartin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
Wed, 2 Jun 2010 06:59:05 +0000 (08:59 +0200)
This fixes wlan key on Inspirion 1010 & 1110.

This patch depends on previous patches sent.

The issue with all of these is that they were all Dell mini & it wasn't
noticed till recent that they all did not follow the standard that the
rest of Dell machines follow.

Also to note while this fixes the wlan key sending the proper key press,
work is still needed at the kernel level for complete support.

This is the last patch all the Dell minis have been verified to all have
this issue, and are now covered.

Signed-off-by: Jerone Young <jerone.young@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
extras/keymap/95-keymap.rules

index 79490da..8ed2b59 100644 (file)
@@ -53,7 +53,7 @@ GOTO="keyboard_end"
 LABEL="keyboard_vendorcheck"
 
 ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="Dell*", RUN+="keymap $name dell"
-ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="Dell*", ATTR{[dmi/id]product_name}=="Inspiron 910|Inspiron 1011|Inspiron 1210", RUN+="keymap $name 0x84 wlan"
+ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="Dell*", ATTR{[dmi/id]product_name}=="Inspiron 910|Inspiron 1010|Inspiron 1011|Inspiron 1012|Inspiron 1110|Inspiron 1210", RUN+="keymap $name 0x84 wlan"
 
 ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="Compaq*", ATTR{[dmi/id]product_name}=="*E500*|*Evo N*", RUN+="keymap $name compaq-e_evo"