chiark / gitweb /
tmpfiles: make /home and /var btrfs subvolumes by default when booted up with them...
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 21 Apr 2015 15:28:16 +0000 (17:28 +0200)
committerSven Eden <yamakuzure@gmx.net>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 07:08:15 +0000 (08:08 +0100)
This way the root subvolume can be left read-only easily, and variable
and user data writable with explicit quota set.

src/libelogind/libelogind.pc.in
tmpfiles.d/home.conf [new file with mode: 0644]

index b7e6883..814652a 100644 (file)
@@ -5,14 +5,19 @@
 #  the Free Software Foundation; either version 2.1 of the License, or
 #  (at your option) any later version.
 
-prefix=@prefix@
-exec_prefix=@exec_prefix@
-libdir=@libdir@
-includedir=@includedir@
+# See tmpfiles.d(5) for details
 
-Name: elogind
-Description: elogind Library
-URL: @PACKAGE_URL@
-Version: @PACKAGE_VERSION@
-Libs: -L${libdir} -lelogind
-Cflags: -I${includedir}
+v /var 0755 - - -
+
+L /var/run - - - - ../run
+
+d /var/log 0755 - - -
+f /var/log/wtmp 0664 root utmp -
+f /var/log/btmp 0600 root utmp -
+
+d /var/cache 0755 - - -
+
+d /var/lib 0755 - - -
+v /var/lib/machines 0700 - - -
+
+d /var/spool 0755 - - -
diff --git a/tmpfiles.d/home.conf b/tmpfiles.d/home.conf
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..aa652b1
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,11 @@
+#  This file is part of systemd.
+#
+#  systemd is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
+#  under the terms of the GNU Lesser General Public License as published by
+#  the Free Software Foundation; either version 2.1 of the License, or
+#  (at your option) any later version.
+
+# See tmpfiles.d(5) for details
+
+v /home 0755 - - -
+v /srv 0755 - - -