chiark / gitweb /
Force key release for volume keys on Dell Studio 1557
authorJerone Young <jerone.young@canonical.com>
Sat, 13 Feb 2010 00:08:08 +0000 (18:08 -0600)
committerMartin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
Sat, 13 Feb 2010 11:53:12 +0000 (12:53 +0100)
Dell Studio 1557 does not generate a release code when the volume keys
are pressed, causing them to generate infinite key presses. This forces
key release of these keys.

Signed-off-by: Jerone Young <jerone.young@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
Makefile.am
extras/keymap/95-keyboard-force-release.rules
extras/keymap/force-release-maps/dell-studio-1557 [new file with mode: 0755]

index 069bf7f..1b4e2ea 100644 (file)
@@ -541,7 +541,8 @@ dist_udevkeymap_DATA = \
 
 udevkeymapforcereldir = $(libexecdir)/keymaps/force-release
 dist_udevkeymapforcerel_DATA = \
-       extras/keymap/force-release-maps/samsung-other
+       extras/keymap/force-release-maps/samsung-other \
+       extras/keymap/force-release-maps/dell-studio-1557
 
 extras/keymap/keys.txt: $(INCLUDE_PREFIX)/linux/input.h
        mkdir -p extras/keymap
index 689afe9..659ee95 100644 (file)
@@ -21,4 +21,6 @@ ENV{DMI_VENDOR}="$attr{[dmi/id]sys_vendor}"
 
 ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="[sS][aA][mM][sS][uU][nN][gG]*", ATTR{[dmi/id]product_name}=="*N130*|*N140*|*SR70S/SR71S*", RUN+="keyboard-force-release.sh $devpath samsung-other"
 
+ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="Dell Inc.", ATTR{[dmi/id]product_name}=="Studio 1557", RUN+="keyboard-force-release.sh $devpath dell-studio-1557"
+
 LABEL="force_release_end"
diff --git a/extras/keymap/force-release-maps/dell-studio-1557 b/extras/keymap/force-release-maps/dell-studio-1557
new file mode 100755 (executable)
index 0000000..1718673
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,3 @@
+0xa0 #mute
+0xae #volume up
+0xb0 #volume down