chiark / gitweb /
journald: get rid of one more memory allocation
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 8 Apr 2013 13:38:27 +0000 (15:38 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 8 Apr 2013 13:48:31 +0000 (15:48 +0200)
src/journal/journald-server.c

index 2ae5624..74482f1 100644 (file)
@@ -537,9 +537,10 @@ static void dispatch_message_real(
 
         char pid[sizeof("_PID=") + DECIMAL_STR_MAX(ucred->pid)],
                 uid[sizeof("_UID=") + DECIMAL_STR_MAX(ucred->uid)],
-                gid[sizeof("_GID=") + DECIMAL_STR_MAX(ucred->gid)];
+                gid[sizeof("_GID=") + DECIMAL_STR_MAX(ucred->gid)],
+                source_time[sizeof("_SOURCE_REALTIME_TIMESTAMP=" + DECIMAL_STR_MAX(usec_t))];
 
-        char _cleanup_free_ *source_time = NULL, *boot_id = NULL, *machine_id = NULL,
+        char _cleanup_free_ *boot_id = NULL, *machine_id = NULL,
                 *comm = NULL, *cmdline = NULL, *hostname = NULL,
                 *audit_session = NULL, *audit_loginuid = NULL,
                 *exe = NULL, *cgroup = NULL, *session = NULL,
@@ -678,9 +679,10 @@ static void dispatch_message_real(
         }
 
         if (tv) {
-                if (asprintf(&source_time, "_SOURCE_REALTIME_TIMESTAMP=%llu",
-                             (unsigned long long) timeval_load(tv)) >= 0)
-                        IOVEC_SET_STRING(iovec[n++], source_time);
+                snprintf(source_time, sizeof(source_time) - 1, "_SOURCE_REALTIME_TIMESTAMP=%llu",
+                         (unsigned long long) timeval_load(tv));
+                char_array_0(source_time);
+                IOVEC_SET_STRING(iovec[n++], source_time);
         }
 
         /* Note that strictly speaking storing the boot id here is