chiark / gitweb /
libudev-queue.c: simplified open_queue_file
authorArvydas Sidorenko <asido4@gmail.com>
Tue, 31 Jul 2012 09:38:08 +0000 (11:38 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Tue, 31 Jul 2012 09:49:10 +0000 (11:49 +0200)
There is no apparent justification for using util_strscpyl
on the filename since it's a plain hardcoded path.
Older versions used:
util_strscpyl(filename, sizeof(filename), SOME_DIR, "/queue.bin", NULL);
and when changed nobody bothered to simplify it.

src/libudev/libudev-queue.c

index 1b3da39..93841fe 100644 (file)
@@ -210,11 +210,9 @@ ssize_t udev_queue_read_devpath(FILE *queue_file, char *devpath, size_t size)
 
 static FILE *open_queue_file(struct udev_queue *udev_queue, unsigned long long int *seqnum_start)
 {
 
 static FILE *open_queue_file(struct udev_queue *udev_queue, unsigned long long int *seqnum_start)
 {
-        char filename[UTIL_PATH_SIZE];
         FILE *queue_file;
 
         FILE *queue_file;
 
-        util_strscpyl(filename, sizeof(filename), "/run/udev/queue.bin", NULL);
-        queue_file = fopen(filename, "re");
+        queue_file = fopen("/run/udev/queue.bin", "re");
         if (queue_file == NULL)
                 return NULL;
 
         if (queue_file == NULL)
                 return NULL;