chiark / gitweb /
journal: move definition of LocationType to journal-file.h
authorMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Tue, 16 Dec 2014 19:51:58 +0000 (20:51 +0100)
committerMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Thu, 18 Dec 2014 10:53:39 +0000 (11:53 +0100)
In preparation for individual JournalFiles maintaining a location
of their own.

src/journal/journal-file.h
src/journal/journal-internal.h

index 3514bef..b14d0fc 100644 (file)
@@ -48,6 +48,20 @@ typedef enum direction {
         DIRECTION_DOWN
 } direction_t;
 
         DIRECTION_DOWN
 } direction_t;
 
+typedef enum LocationType {
+        /* The first and last entries, resp. */
+        LOCATION_HEAD,
+        LOCATION_TAIL,
+
+        /* We already read the entry we currently point to, and the
+         * next one to read should probably not be this one again. */
+        LOCATION_DISCRETE,
+
+        /* We should seek to the precise location specified, and
+         * return it, as we haven't read it yet. */
+        LOCATION_SEEK
+} LocationType;
+
 typedef struct JournalFile {
         int fd;
 
 typedef struct JournalFile {
         int fd;
 
index 70847db..e99050c 100644 (file)
@@ -57,20 +57,6 @@ struct Match {
         LIST_HEAD(Match, matches);
 };
 
         LIST_HEAD(Match, matches);
 };
 
-typedef enum LocationType {
-        /* The first and last entries, resp. */
-        LOCATION_HEAD,
-        LOCATION_TAIL,
-
-        /* We already read the entry we currently point to, and the
-         * next one to read should probably not be this one again. */
-        LOCATION_DISCRETE,
-
-        /* We should seek to the precise location specified, and
-         * return it, as we haven't read it yet. */
-        LOCATION_SEEK
-} LocationType;
-
 struct Location {
         LocationType type;
 
 struct Location {
         LocationType type;