chiark / gitweb /
man: fix unused, inaccurate metadata
authorAlan Jenkins <alan-jenkins@tuffmail.co.uk>
Fri, 7 Aug 2009 12:28:27 +0000 (13:28 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Fri, 7 Aug 2009 12:46:42 +0000 (14:46 +0200)
Dates aren't shown in the manpages.  So they are not really useful,
and no-one is going to remember to update them.

"<refmiscinfo class="version"></refmiscinfo>" sounds even less useful.

I leave the unused "title" and "productname" tags.  They could
theoretically be useful, and aren't hard to maintain.  We just need to
fix the "title" for udevadm.

Signed-off-by: Alan Jenkins <alan-jenkins@tuffmail.co.uk>
udev/udev.xml
udev/udevadm.xml
udev/udevd.xml

index 56fda10..0ea5892 100644 (file)
@@ -8,14 +8,12 @@
     <refentry>
       <refentryinfo>
         <title>udev</title>
-        <date>August 2005</date>
         <productname>udev</productname>
       </refentryinfo>
 
       <refmeta>
         <refentrytitle>udev</refentrytitle>
         <manvolnum>7</manvolnum>
-        <refmiscinfo class="version"></refmiscinfo>
       </refmeta>
 
       <refnamediv>
index e4151e0..ad49249 100644 (file)
@@ -7,8 +7,7 @@
     <title>udevadm</title>
     <refentry>
       <refentryinfo>
-        <title>udevd</title>
-        <date>November 2007</date>
+        <title>udevadm</title>
         <productname>udev</productname>
       </refentryinfo>
 
index 0df6f4b..5368f28 100644 (file)
@@ -8,7 +8,6 @@
     <refentry>
       <refentryinfo>
         <title>udevd</title>
-        <date>August 2005</date>
         <productname>udev</productname>
       </refentryinfo>