chiark / gitweb /
fix naming for tape nst devices in /dev/tape/by-path/
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Sat, 10 Jan 2009 00:37:03 +0000 (01:37 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Sat, 10 Jan 2009 00:40:16 +0000 (01:40 +0100)
$env{ID_PATH} includes the "-nst" suffix anyway, so we shouldn't append
it a second time as part of the rule creating the device file symlink.

Signed-off-by: Lennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
rules/rules.d/60-persistent-storage-tape.rules

index d3226f1..8d53888 100644 (file)
@@ -19,6 +19,6 @@ KERNEL=="nst*[0-9]", ENV{ID_SERIAL}=="?*", SYMLINK+="tape/by-id/$env{ID_BUS}-$en
 # by-path (parent device path)
 KERNEL=="st*[0-9]|nst*[0-9]", IMPORT{program}="path_id %p"
 KERNEL=="st*[0-9]", ENV{ID_PATH}=="?*", SYMLINK+="tape/by-path/$env{ID_PATH}"
 # by-path (parent device path)
 KERNEL=="st*[0-9]|nst*[0-9]", IMPORT{program}="path_id %p"
 KERNEL=="st*[0-9]", ENV{ID_PATH}=="?*", SYMLINK+="tape/by-path/$env{ID_PATH}"
-KERNEL=="nst*[0-9]", ENV{ID_PATH}=="?*", SYMLINK+="tape/by-path/$env{ID_PATH}-nst"
+KERNEL=="nst*[0-9]", ENV{ID_PATH}=="?*", SYMLINK+="tape/by-path/$env{ID_PATH}"
 
 LABEL="persistent_storage_tape_end"
 
 LABEL="persistent_storage_tape_end"