chiark / gitweb /
udevd: fix memory leak
authorAlan Jenkins <alan-jenkins@tuffmail.co.uk>
Thu, 23 Oct 2008 09:27:36 +0000 (10:27 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Thu, 23 Oct 2008 09:33:22 +0000 (11:33 +0200)
Re: b99028c96307e729303be8f6750418979a7488b9 shrink struct udev_event

TEST 136: test multi matches 2
device '/devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:1d.7/usb5/5-2/5-2:1.0/tty/ttyACM0' expecting node 'right'
==15011==
==15011== 7 bytes in 1 blocks are definitely lost in loss record 1 of 1
==15011==    at 0x47F9AB8: malloc (vg_replace_malloc.c:207)
==15011==    by 0x489CB5F: strdup (in /lib32/libc-2.7.so)
==15011==    by 0x8050F40: udev_rules_apply_to_event (udev-rules.c:1973)
==15011==    by 0x804A658: udev_event_execute_rules (udev-event.c:549)
==15011==    by 0x805A636: main (test-udev.c:100)
add:         ok
==15012==
==15012== 7 bytes in 1 blocks are definitely lost in loss record 1 of 1
==15012==    at 0x47F1AB8: malloc (vg_replace_malloc.c:207)
==15012==    by 0x4898B5F: strdup (in /lib32/libc-2.7.so)
==15012==    by 0x8050F40: udev_rules_apply_to_event (udev-rules.c:1973)
==15012==    by 0x804A9DF: udev_event_execute_rules (udev-event.c:658)
==15012==    by 0x805A636: main (test-udev.c:100)
remove:      ok

Signed-off-by: Alan Jenkins <alan-jenkins@tuffmail.co.uk>
udev/udev-rules.c

index 19ee06d..55e27b7 100644 (file)
@@ -1970,6 +1970,7 @@ int udev_rules_apply_to_event(struct udev_rules *rules, struct udev_event *event
                                        count = util_replace_chars(name_str, ALLOWED_CHARS_FILE);
                                        if (count > 0)
                                                info(event->udev, "%i character(s) replaced\n", count);
+                                       free(event->name);
                                        event->name = strdup(name_str);
                                }
                                break;