chiark / gitweb /
update TODO
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 30 Oct 2012 17:29:35 +0000 (18:29 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 30 Oct 2012 17:30:44 +0000 (18:30 +0100)
TODO

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index ad4670c..40133a3 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -18,6 +18,11 @@ F18:
 * Retest multi-seat
 
 Features:
+
+* When we begin with system shutdown all kind of suspend/hibernation should be prohibited until shutdown/reboot
+
+* When we update the kernel all kind of hibernation should be prohibited until shutdown/reboot
+
 * hwdb:
   - implement conditional properties (dmi matches)
   - hwdb --filter=ID_DRIVE_*
@@ -144,11 +149,6 @@ Features:
 * instantiated [Install] for target units
   https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=54377
 
-* support *static* (/run) hibernate inhibitors. All rpm -i actions should completely prevent any
-  sort of hibernate action until the next reboot. If the kernel or any other base tool is replaced
-  by rpm, the resume path might fail, the for resume needed kernel might even be uninstalled, and
-  the whole situation leads directly to data loss.
-
 * move debug shell to tty6 and make sure this doesn't break the gettys on tty6
 
 * move cryptsetup key caching into kernel keyctl?