chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: Make libsystemd-shared link to libsystemd-daemon
authorColin Walters <walters@verbum.org>
Sun, 23 Dec 2012 15:18:21 +0000 (10:18 -0500)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Sun, 23 Dec 2012 15:25:24 +0000 (16:25 +0100)
Commit f934051c4d17d167bd8e46dd3c70a745e26fd2eb broke the build
because it made libsystemd-shared call sd_listen_fds() which is
defined in libsystemd-daemon.

This is a bit of a contortion because libsystemd-shared.la is a
noinst_LTLIBRARY, but libtool should do the right thing here and emit
DT_NEEDED on libsystemd-daemon.so for things that consume
libsystemd-shared.la.

Makefile.am

index 165b85d..163a180 100644 (file)
@@ -849,6 +849,8 @@ libsystemd_shared_la_SOURCES = \
        src/shared/calendarspec.c \
        src/shared/calendarspec.h
 
        src/shared/calendarspec.c \
        src/shared/calendarspec.h
 
+libsystemd_shared_la_LIBADD = libsystemd-daemon.la
+
 #-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 noinst_LTLIBRARIES += \
        libsystemd-dbus.la
 #-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 noinst_LTLIBRARIES += \
        libsystemd-dbus.la