chiark / gitweb /
units: cleanup agetty command line
authorKarel Zak <kzak@redhat.com>
Mon, 3 Jun 2013 12:28:29 +0000 (14:28 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 4 Jun 2013 13:34:44 +0000 (15:34 +0200)
 * baud rate is optional and unnecessary for virtual terminals
 * term type is optional (default is 'linux' for virtual terminals
   and 'vt102' for serial lines)
 * long options are more user-friendly

... all this is supported since util-linux v2.20 (Aug 2011).

units/getty@.service.m4
units/serial-getty@.service.m4

index 083eb97..f32ca99 100644 (file)
@@ -27,7 +27,7 @@ ConditionPathExists=/dev/tty0
 
 [Service]
 # the VT is cleared by TTYVTDisallocate
 
 [Service]
 # the VT is cleared by TTYVTDisallocate
-ExecStart=-/sbin/agetty --noclear %I 38400 linux
+ExecStart=-/sbin/agetty --noclear %I
 Type=idle
 Restart=always
 RestartSec=0
 Type=idle
 Restart=always
 RestartSec=0
index 60d7737..5e16963 100644 (file)
@@ -22,7 +22,7 @@ Before=getty.target
 IgnoreOnIsolate=yes
 
 [Service]
 IgnoreOnIsolate=yes
 
 [Service]
-ExecStart=-/sbin/agetty -s %I 115200,38400,9600 vt102
+ExecStart=-/sbin/agetty --keep-baud %I 115200,38400,9600
 Type=idle
 Restart=always
 RestartSec=0
 Type=idle
 Restart=always
 RestartSec=0