chiark / gitweb /
keymap: Add support for IBM ThinkPad X41 Tablet
authorBastien Nocera <hadess@hadess.net>
Wed, 12 Nov 2014 22:30:46 +0000 (23:30 +0100)
committerMartin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
Thu, 13 Nov 2014 08:01:51 +0000 (09:01 +0100)
Scancode taken from:
http://www.thinkwiki.org/wiki/Tablet_Hardware_Buttons#Linux_Support

William Jon McCann provided the DMI match. IBM seems to have
swapped the version and model of the system:
        Manufacturer: IBM
        Product Name: 18666TU
        Version: ThinkPad X41 Tablet

hwdb/60-keyboard.hwdb

index d2ca965..56a4009 100644 (file)
@@ -594,6 +594,13 @@ keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svnLENOVO*:pnThinkPad*X6*:pvr*
  KEYBOARD_KEY_6f=down                                   # down on d-pad
  KEYBOARD_KEY_69=enter                                  # enter on d-pad
 
+# ThinkPad X41 Tablet
+keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svnIBM*:pn18666TU:pvr*
+ KEYBOARD_KEY_6c=direction                              # rotate
+ KEYBOARD_KEY_68=f13                                    # toolbox
+ KEYBOARD_KEY_6b=esc                                    # escape
+ KEYBOARD_KEY_69=enter                                  # enter on d-pad
+
 # IdeaPad
 keyboard:name:Ideapad extra buttons:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svnLENOVO*:pn*
  KEYBOARD_KEY_42=f23