chiark / gitweb /
bash: Allow to restart already started service.
authorFrederic Crozat <fcrozat@suse.com>
Mon, 1 Aug 2011 16:43:01 +0000 (18:43 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 1 Aug 2011 21:29:56 +0000 (23:29 +0200)
Allow to restart all services, not only inactive one.

https://bugzilla.novell.com/show_bug.cgi?id=704782

src/systemctl-bash-completion.sh

index acdc086..6369a6c 100644 (file)
@@ -79,10 +79,11 @@ _systemctl () {
         local -A VERBS=(
                 [ALL_UNITS]='enable disable is-active is-enabled status show'
              [FAILED_UNITS]='reset-failed'
-          [STARTABLE_UNITS]='start restart reload-or-restart'
+          [STARTABLE_UNITS]='start'
           [STOPPABLE_UNITS]='stop kill try-restart condrestart'
          [ISOLATABLE_UNITS]='isolate'
          [RELOADABLE_UNITS]='reload reload-or-try-restart force-reload'
+          [RESTARTABLE_UNITS]='restart reload-or-restart'
                      [JOBS]='cancel'
                 [SNAPSHOTS]='delete'
                      [ENVS]='set-environment unset-environment'
@@ -110,6 +111,10 @@ _systemctl () {
                 comps=$( __filter_units_by_property CanStart yes \
                       $( __get_inactive_units | grep -Ev '\.(device|snapshot)$' ))
 
+        elif __contains_word "$verb" ${VERBS[RESTARTABLE_UNITS]}; then
+                comps=$( __filter_units_by_property CanStart yes \
+                      $( __get_all_units | grep -Ev '\.(device|snapshot|socket|timer)$' ))
+
         elif __contains_word "$verb" ${VERBS[STOPPABLE_UNITS]}; then
                 comps=$( __filter_units_by_property CanStop yes \
                       $( __get_active_units ) )