chiark / gitweb /
gudev: remove G_UDEV_API_IS_SUBJECT_TO_CHANGE since API is now stable
authorDavid Zeuthen <davidz@redhat.com>
Thu, 29 Oct 2009 17:44:58 +0000 (18:44 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Thu, 29 Oct 2009 17:46:50 +0000 (18:46 +0100)
Signed-off-by: David Zeuthen <davidz@redhat.com>
Makefile.am
NEWS
extras/gudev/gudev.h

index cf7d364..a604337 100644 (file)
@@ -335,7 +335,6 @@ extras_gudev_libgudev_1_0_la_CPPFLAGS = \
        -I$(top_srcdir)/extras/gudev \
        -D_POSIX_PTHREAD_SEMANTICS -D_REENTRANT \
        -D_GUDEV_COMPILATION \
-       -DG_UDEV_API_IS_SUBJECT_TO_CHANGE \
        -DG_LOG_DOMAIN=\"GUdev\"
 extras_gudev_libgudev_1_0_la_CFLAGS = $(GLIB_CFLAGS)
 extras_gudev_libgudev_1_0_la_LIBADD = libudev/libudev.la $(GLIB_LIBS)
diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index ec83316..981aa05 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -31,6 +31,9 @@ The option "last_rule" does no longer exist. Its use breaks too many
 things which expect to be run from independent later rules, and is an idication
 that something needs to be fixed properly instead.
 
+The gudev API is no longer marked as experimental,
+G_UDEV_API_IS_SUBJECT_TO_CHANGE is no longer needed.
+
 udev 146
 ========
 Bugfixes.
index 50c6e0d..c3167f2 100644 (file)
 #ifndef __G_UDEV_H__
 #define __G_UDEV_H__
 
-#ifndef G_UDEV_API_IS_SUBJECT_TO_CHANGE
-#error  GUdev is currently unstable API. You must define G_UDEV_API_IS_SUBJECT_TO_CHANGE to acknowledge this.
-#endif
-
 #define _GUDEV_INSIDE_GUDEV_H 1
 #include <gudev/gudevenums.h>
 #include <gudev/gudevenumtypes.h>