chiark / gitweb /
volume_id: remove unnecessary global variable
authorKarel Zak <kzak@redhat.com>
Mon, 26 May 2008 22:51:17 +0000 (00:51 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Mon, 26 May 2008 23:41:41 +0000 (01:41 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com>
extras/volume_id/lib/ddf_raid.c

index 60837a4..2e83c08 100644 (file)
 #define DDF_GUID_LENGTH                        24
 #define DDF_REV_LENGTH                 8
 
-static struct ddf_header {
+struct ddf_header {
        uint32_t        signature;
        uint32_t        crc;
        uint8_t         guid[DDF_GUID_LENGTH];
        uint8_t         ddf_rev[DDF_REV_LENGTH];
-} PACKED *ddf;
+} PACKED;
 
 int volume_id_probe_ddf_raid(struct volume_id *id, uint64_t off, uint64_t size)
 {
        uint64_t ddf_off = ((size / 0x200)-1) * 0x200;
        const uint8_t *buf;
+       struct ddf_header *ddf;
 
        info("probing at offset 0x%llx, size 0x%llx\n",
            (unsigned long long) off, (unsigned long long) size);