chiark / gitweb /
journald: don't try to roatet corrupted files when we open read-only anyway
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 15 Mar 2012 02:00:54 +0000 (03:00 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 15 Mar 2012 02:01:09 +0000 (03:01 +0100)
src/journal/journald.c

index 93cdec6..74a58b0 100644 (file)
@@ -1918,7 +1918,7 @@ static int system_journal_open(Server *s) {
                          * if it already exists, so that we can flush
                          * it into the system journal */
 
-                        r = journal_file_open_reliably(fn, O_RDWR, 0640, NULL, &s->runtime_journal);
+                        r = journal_file_open(fn, O_RDWR, 0640, NULL, &s->runtime_journal);
                         free(fn);
 
                         if (r < 0) {