chiark / gitweb /
libsystemd-bus: the same error codes for sd_bus_release_name() (for kdbus and dbus1)
authorLukasz Skalski <l.skalski@partner.samsung.com>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 11:12:24 +0000 (12:12 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 14:50:41 +0000 (15:50 +0100)
Due to this patch, sd_bus_release_name() function
returns the same code errors for kdbus and dbus1
if we try release non-existing name or foreign
name.

src/libsystemd-bus/bus-control.c

index 5125fd9..0072c37 100644 (file)
@@ -184,9 +184,9 @@ static int bus_release_name_dbus1(sd_bus *bus, const char *name) {
         if (r < 0)
                 return r;
         if (ret == BUS_NAME_NON_EXISTENT)
-                return -ENOENT;
+                return -ESRCH;
         if (ret == BUS_NAME_NOT_OWNER)
-                return -EADDRNOTAVAIL;
+                return -EADDRINUSE;
         if (ret == BUS_NAME_RELEASED)
                 return 0;